Welcome, Guest

CRPS connection to AA?
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
  • Page:

TOPIC: CRPS connection to AA?

CRPS connection to AA? 10 years, 5 months ago #1352

• Catlover1
  • Junior Boarder
I have been battling with diagnosed AA for 10 years, and I know all about the various symptoms and unrelenting pain.
But, I`ve had a LOT of operations on my right foot, all the x-rays and MRIs show that at last my bones are all lined up and functioning normally. But the pain in my foot is so severe, and eventually I was referred to a neurologist. Test were done, which showed no nerve response in my foot and I was diagnosed with CRPS (complex regional pain syndrome).
My question is: is there a connection between AA and CRPS?
The pain is so bad that I`m to scared to move my foot, it is swollen in places, and discoloured as well. And this has been going on for more than a year, so it can`t be described as a flare-up anymore!

Re: CRPS connection to AA? 9 years, 3 months ago #1595

• gdavis45
  • Fresh Boarder
My wife, an MD (radiologist) got AA and CRPS following surgery for a herniated disc 14 years ago. She has been almost completely wheel chair bound since as standing and sitting causes great pain. She also can’t put her left heal down on the ground… all such activity appear to stretch the spinal column which is tethered by adhesions. The CRPS caused shaking of her lower leg and that limb was colder than the other.