• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Welcome, Guest

Medtronics Infuse rhBmp-2
(1 viewing) (1) Guest

TOPIC: Medtronics Infuse rhBmp-2

Re: Medtronics Infuse rhBmp-2 12 years, 5 months ago #1102

I would give careful consideration to the Infuse product. The alternative is what has been used for many years and that is a piece of your husbands own bone. They remove a small piece from the top of the hip, the iliac crest. You can go online to Google and look up Medtronic Infuse side effects or lawsuits.
This product has caused severe neuro inflammation, retrograde ejaculation, permanent nerve damage and many other severe side effects. I worked in health care for many years, this knowledge after my disabling injury from this product allowed me to research and ask the right questions. I have found many people who have suffered some painful temporary and some permanent conditions. This is a serious decision and should not be rushed into, I am 51 and cannot work, I have been put on permanent disability and suffer severe pain 24 hours a day. I take morphine several times daily. I wish you the best and hope you and your husband are given the best possiable care. As a side note you can go to Medtronics web site and under "Physician Collaboration"
look for your doctors name. Medtronic has been giving large payments to doctors stating that it is for "consulting". Its just another incentive for a doctor to use the product and put financial gain over patient care.
The following user(s) said Thank You: helen

Re: Medtronics Infuse rhBmp-2 12 years, 5 months ago #1103

• Eldridge
  • Fresh Boarder
Thank you, I did not find the doctor's name listed. I hope that is not a greater concern if he hasn't even been trained either!!

Re: Medtronics Infuse rhBmp-2 11 years, 9 months ago #1151